Colin
Instructor: Colin Mahler
Technique(s): Wirework
Level: Intermediate
Grey_stars
Stars
(21 Reviews)
Greyheart
FAVORITE
Square Wire Bezel Pendants

Instructor Colin Mahler shows you how to build a wire bezel using half round and square wire. Frame a cabochon, bead, or coin using this impressive technique. This class is perfect for jewelry makers looking to expand their skills.

This class has a run time of 69 minutes.

Playitnow_btn

Tools
Materials
Optional
Reviews
Grey_stars
Stars
I absolutely love this class. Instructions are easy to understand and follow. Thanks for this class and for carrying the wire. 2 Thumbs way up!
10/22/2015
Pandora Pensiero
Grey_stars
Stars
This is the best wire bezel tutorial I have viewed. Very clear instructions and the teacher's voice is so easy to listen to throughout the whole tutorial!
Great job!!!!
10/22/2015
Patrice
Grey_stars
Stars
Amazing what you can create with wire! Wonderful visuals, step by step examples of what to do AND not to do and how to fix them. I enjoyed the teacher's examples and the methodical step by step demonstrations. Great bezels and designs result in beautiful pendants. Only limits are your imagination! Excellent class...can't wait to try these techniques!
10/22/2015
Great Class and Techniques!
Grey_stars
Stars
Greetings from Australia. Absolutely perfect tutorial, with all details exactly explained. Your free classes are very much appreciated.
10/22/2015
Jackie
Grey_stars
Stars
I loved this class I learned so much and will most likely watch it again, as I begin to wrap some pendants. Colin did an awesome tutorial!
10/22/2015
Maureen W.
Grey_stars
Stars
As always Colin rocks! Not only is her crafting skill superb but her ability to teach in the gentle relaxed tone, allows the student the confidence to do the job. I had been struggling for a week trying to make a wire bezel for a bracelet and could not make it work. This tutorial came at just the point when I was ready to re-design the project and forget about what had been the center piece of the design. I know I can do it now and it will be more beautiful than my original idea. Thank you so much!
10/23/2015
Terry
Grey_stars
Stars
Yet again another very informative lesson from Colin. I have never known anyone teach and demonstrate in such a calm and precise manner as you Colin.

Wish you lived next door hehe
10/23/2015
Allyson
Grey_stars
Stars
Wonderful class. Instructions are great!!!
Thanks so much for the video.
You guys are the best.
10/25/2015
Marcia
Grey_stars
Stars
Learned a lot.....she is a great instructor.
10/26/2015
Wendy
Grey_stars
Stars
I just finished watching this video and it totally helps with my understanding of wrapping! I won't say more as all the other reviewers have stated my sentiments! Amazing job Colin and Beaducation. Another beautifully done video. Thank you for making it available!
10/29/2015
Polly
Grey_stars
Stars
First wire project and because of this video it turned out lovely. Colin is a very good teacher. I loved the "ta da" after a successful step in the process. Thank you to Beaducation for showcasing Colin in your online classes.
02/21/2016
Jolene
Grey_stars
Stars
Haven't been able to work with wire for the last 7 months due to hand surgery and I found this a fantastic review. Great inspiration to get back into the wire work. Great videography and easy to understand demonstrations, wish I had this when I started a few years ago, life would have been much easier. Thank you so very much.
03/15/2016
Nursecarcar
Grey_stars
Stars
Great class! Colin is absolutely the best teacher on wrapping that I've watched. I am going to get my wire wrapping equipment out and start again. This is inspiring. Thank you vey much.
03/21/2016
Judith
Grey_stars
Stars
First rate class! No idle chit-chat. Just needed information and yet a comfortable sound. I especially liked the instructor's information on correcting errors (not a usual for tutorials), the different tools that can be used for the same effects, and the different ways to finish off a piece (also not a usual.) Thank you, Ms. Mahler, for getting me over the fear of doing what you've now taught me so well to do.
03/21/2016
Rick from St. Louis
Grey_stars
Stars
Grazie a lei e a tutti i suoi collaboratori! Corsi e spiegazioni meravigliose fornite con grazia, chiarezza ed una capacità tecnico-artistica fuori dal comune.
Mi permetto un abbraccio ed ancora un grande "GRAZIE" da un amico e ammiratore italiano.
Buon lavoro! A presto!
Paolo
03/23/2016
Paolo Croce (Genua-Italy)
Grey_stars
Stars
I am so impressed with Ms. Mahler's teaching style. She is very intuitive about how to present information in that she does not waste words. Yet what she does say is so full of vital information that nothing is left to chance. She simply tells you everything you need to know. Easily the best teaching video I've ever watched and I've watched a lot of them. Brava!
03/23/2016
Perfection
Grey_stars
Stars
I enjoyed this tutorial very much. It was easy to follow and understand. The technique is lovely. I will be wrapping many stones this way.
03/28/2016
Sue
Grey_stars
Stars
Wonderful class. I throughly enjoyed the class. Very good instructions with close ups . Easy to understand and following! Thank you so much .
From Livingston, Texas
04/17/2016
Dale
Grey_stars
Stars
This is just the class I've been looking for! I have viewed other Beaducation video classes & they are extremely helpful & wonderfully produced. I especially like how they are divided into sections. Colin, you are amazing! I can't wait to make my first pendant while watching your class. THANK YOU!!
01/24/2017
Moogie
Grey_stars
Stars
Ii really watched this video out of curiosity. I've used a minimum of wire work in my jewelry. I found myself enthralled watching Colin work and listening to her instructions. What a fantastic teacher and artist. I may even try to do this technique.
04/21/2017
Murphey
Grey_stars
Stars
I have watched this video several times before attempting the project. I agree with everyone. Colin's technique and the way she task analyzes everything so concisely is amazing. Very much appreciated. I set a bezel today and did all the binding and the bail. I am very pleased with my first attempt. Thank you so much for providing this information and sharing your talents and knowledge.




05/21/2017
Ilene
Viewers of this class also watched
Grey_stars
Stars
Spiro Pendant
Pinwheel Pendant