Jewelry Making Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 5.5" Square Leather
Jewelry Making Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 5.5" Square Leather
Jewelry Making Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 5.5" Square Leather
Model: BEN007
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(17 Reviews)
$18.50
Qty:
Leather Sandbags, Bench Block Pads
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
A must have to help deaden hammering, will help hold a bench block in place on your table, or help position tools like a ring mandrel or bracelet mandrel while you work.
03/12/2015
PLCPeggy
Grey_stars
Stars
This is AWESOME for softening the blow to your work bench from your bench block while stamping!
03/12/2015
LeslieM
Grey_stars
Stars
I absolutely love this!! I can't believe I waited so long to try it. It makes stamping quieter and is more leveled out. Recommend for all my fellow stampers!!
06/23/2015
Cindy
Grey_stars
Stars
I recently had the first chance to use this at a class I took on making a Viking knit bracelet and used this to help me make a work hardened clasp. I got an opportunity to share it with my other classmates and all agreed it made a big difference in noise reduction. I told everyone where I purchased this and several expressed an interest in purchasing this very valuable tool to include in their tool box. Thanks again Beaducation!
08/17/2015
Lauretta
Grey_stars
Stars
Very happy to have this. Delivery was fast. Quality is much better than I expected considering the low price tag. Thanks Beaducation!
04/03/2017
Phyllis
Grey_stars
Stars
So very glad I ordered this. It has made all the difference for sound and quality of stamping. Wish I had ordered one sooner than I did.
05/23/2017
Angel H
Grey_stars
Stars
Was skeptical about this vs. the rubber block I was currently using. wasn't sure it would be much different but it definitely is. I Love it! Quieter for sure!
05/23/2017
great
Grey_stars
Stars
i love this sandbag. it really has helped reduce a lot of hammering sound. my neighbors appreciates that. i wish i had bought it much sooner.
06/04/2017
jfong
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this! I didn't get one complaint from my roommates about noise. It also cut down on the shock to my hands which for me is awesome as i have arthritis in my hands.
06/20/2017
Kodi
Grey_stars
Stars
This is the first sandbag I bought. I like it but I would have liked less sand in it. My bench block seems to slide off it. However, I like that it cuts down on the noise level when stamping.
06/30/2017
Melissa G
Grey_stars
Stars
I love the idea of a sandbag and was excited to receive it. It makes a huge difference when it comes to noise levels, and is invaluable for that reason alone. However I don't use it as often as I imagined I would as it is challenging to get the block nestled into the sandbag. I found there was a learning curve when it comes to keeping my work and the bench block centered on the sweet spot of the sandbag in order to prevent movement. I think if I had a smaller bench block this may not prove such a challenge.
07/11/2017
Mikaela
Grey_stars
Stars
Really makes a difference in noise level and in cutting the bounce out off stamping
07/11/2017
Betty Herloski
Grey_stars
Stars
This sandbag really cuts down on noise. Having stamped for years without one, it took a while to get used to the difference but it also cuts down on bounce!
07/14/2017
Kathy
Grey_stars
Stars
I really like my sand bag. It cuts down on noise. I do think my sand bag is too full. It does not allow my bench block to nestle inside. It just balances on top.
07/17/2017
Becca's Bangles
Grey_stars
Stars
I really like this sandbag and hope to get the purple one, too. I think it has helped with sound as others have said but it also seems to have helped me with absorbing some of the vibrations from hammering. My hand/arm are more sensitive to the vibrations than they used to be because of surgeries and this has made it easier to continue to stamp.
07/19/2017
Judith W
Grey_stars
Stars
Great for deadening the noise!
12/27/2017
Ashley
Grey_stars
Stars
My husband is so glad I got this! You won't believe the difference in makes in sound!
12/29/2017
Heather (Wildflower Native)
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
CO017
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Square, 21.75mm (.85"), 24g
$0.74
Qty:
SOL001
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Gripping Tweezers - Wooden Handle
$4.00
Qty:
SOL015
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Cool (Quench) Cup with Gripping Tweezers
$14.95
Qty:
SOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Kiln Brick
$10.00
Qty:
CO002
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Circle, 19mm (.75"), 24g
$0.70
Qty:
SS484
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Sterling Silver Skinny Heart Solderable Accent, 5.4mm (.21") x 4.5mm (.18"), 24g - Pack of 5
$2.33
Qty:
SS492
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Sterling Silver Mini Star Solderable Accent, 24g - Pack of 5
$2.09
Qty:
POL040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
$1.25
Qty:
BEN002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Bench Block - 2.5" x 2.5"
$17.80
Qty: