Jewelry Making Tools Gilders Paste, Black
Jewelry Making Tools Gilders Paste, Black
Jewelry Making Tools Gilders Paste, Black
Jewelry Making Tools Gilders Paste, Black
Jewelry Making Tools Gilders Paste, Black
Model: PAT010
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(12 Reviews)
$14.00
Qty:

Gilders Paste - Black

  • Formulated for metal, ceramics, wood, etched glass, clay, resin and more.
  • 1.5 ounces.
  • Covers 30 square feet.
  • Great alternative to Sharpie for darkening impressions in your blanks.
  • Non-Fading.
  • Wax-based medium.
  • Dries to touch in 10-15 minutes, completely in 12 hours.
  • No tacky residue.
  • Work in a well ventilated area. 
  • Please keep away from children.
  • Paste wax can become hard/dry over time, but it is easily rejuvenated and will last a long time.  See more details here.
Apply a small amount onto a clean, dry, oil-free surface using a flat paint brush, cloth, cotton swab, or sponge. 

If you would like to remove the paste from any raised area, to have the metal underneath shine through, make sure to use the Reliefing Block while the paste is still a little tacky and has not completely dried. 

You can apply the Glaze to your dried surface to prevent oxidation of the exposed metal on raised surfaces.

We encourage you to wear gloves when using your Gilders Paste and be sure to work in a well ventilated area. Our Textured Metal sheet works very well with the paste.

Gilders Paste
loading the player....

FREE DOMESTIC SHIPPING on orders $35 or more: Just use coupon code: JULY2018

Grey_stars
Stars
I don't have must experience with other types of blackening agents but I like this one. I like it better than sharpie.

It's super messy and forget about a pretty manicure cause this stuff ain't coming out.
03/12/2015
Ashley R
Grey_stars
Stars
This is so much better than a Sharpie!!
I apply this with a Q-tip so nothing gets under my nails and it seems to apply easily without much mess.

In about 5 minutes I can use a Pro Polish pad to buff the area, and no Reliefing Block seems to ever be needed.

I don't have a manicure, but if I do get it on my fingers/ nails it washes off easily for me if done with in 1-2 minutes of it getting on your hands.
03/12/2015
LeslieM
Grey_stars
Stars
I have found that a baby wipe will get this right off your hands
10/19/2015
UPDATE
Grey_stars
Stars
This is great stuff. I wanted something that lasted longer than a sharpie. Certainly messier than a sharpie but I feel like the durability is better so it's worth it.
11/16/2015
Happy
Grey_stars
Stars
Way better than a sharpie for filling in letters/designs. Love this stuff. And the jar lasts FOREVER. I ordered a second jar thinking I'd be ready to use it soon, but I think I'll still be using the first for awhile!
04/20/2017
Chelsea
Grey_stars
Stars
My go-to for darkening designs!
07/14/2017
Kathy
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this stuff! It stays in better than sharpie and ink. And for me it is not as messy.
07/15/2017
Becca's Bangles
Grey_stars
Stars
My sharpie days are over :) I apply with a Qtip and wipe off with a paper towel. There is a sweet spot for making sure it dries enough that it doesn't pull out of the impressions- but not waiting so long you're scrubbing off dried paste.
07/18/2017
Jen
Grey_stars
Stars
Way better than a sharpie! Wish I would have know about this when I started stamping. Think of it like shoe polish. It can be messy so make sure you keep it in a certain area that's covered when you're doing it. Fills in nice & dark.
07/24/2017
Miranda
Grey_stars
Stars
Great way to color your stamped impressions!
07/25/2017
Ashley
Grey_stars
Stars
I like this much better than Sharpies. I will have to try the other colors too....
09/15/2017
Sue
Grey_stars
Stars
I tried this in the hope that it would be more permanent than a Sharpie. I just got an message from a customer that some of the letters are no longer black after wearing the bracelet the first day she got it. I guess I will need to find another product to see if it is any better than this paste.
04/07/2018
John
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
MM004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Enamel & Mixed Media Hypo Cement Glue
$5.30
Qty:
KA007
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Circle, 32mm (1.25"), 18g
$0.91
Qty:
POL040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
$1.25
Qty:
AT131
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Bracelet Blank, 152mm (6") x 9.5mm (.38"), 14g
$0.80
Qty:
HAM002
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet
$32.10
Qty:
DS433
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Symmetrical Branch Border Metal Design Stamp-Beaducation Original
$17.00
Qty:
KIT33
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Kits & Sample Packs 1.8mm Flat Back Crystal Setter Punch with Multi Colored Pack of Swarovski Birthstone Crystals (240 pieces)
$27.00
$21.60
Qty:
KA006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Circle,  25mm (1"), 18g
$0.75
Qty:
BD040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Swarovski Crystal Channel Charm (Emerald - MAY)
$0.65
Qty:
KA020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Rounded Rectangle, 45mm (1.77") x 10mm (.39"), 18g
$0.85
Qty: