Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet / Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet / Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet / Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools 2 lb Brass Head Mallet / Hammer
Model: HAM002
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(8 Reviews)
$32.10
Qty:

This hammer features a solid brass, two pound head. A brass hammer of this size is perfect for hammering ferrous or non-ferrous metals, and is excellent for stamping and dapping. The heavy brass head gives the user a nice "dead blow" (less bounce) which assures better performance when dapping or stamping.

 
We also carry this hammer in a 1lb size.

Because your hammer will show wear after even one use, we cannot accept returns on this item (unless the hammer is otherwise faulty). 


If you are having troubles with stamping, this is the hammerfor you. It works especially well with the design stamps. Try standing up and give it one (or a few) strong whack with this hammer, and you will be lookin' good! 

The head of this hammer will get a bit dinged up as you stamp with it. That is ok, it will still function just fine. The 'give' or slight softness of the face of the mallet is what allows for an even blow, no matter where you are hitting the stamp against the face of the hammer. This is what makes these brass head mallets different from other hammers, and perfect for stamping.

If you experience flaking from your mallet, don’t worry about it. Your mallet is tough! These are warrior wounds showing what a tough stamper you really are! We recommend you wear safety goggles or protective eye wear when hammering or using other tools.


 

Brass Hammers
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
OMG! I purchased the 1 lb and had some stamping issues. My hubbie said I needed something heavier, so he had me try one of his hammers. I still had issues and purchased this hammer and what a difference!!
03/13/2015
Janice
Grey_stars
Stars
Awesome! Just what I needed. I had a 1 lb and had a hard time with impressions. This was great!
04/21/2016
Kendra
Grey_stars
Stars
Perfect for non-letter stamps! Glad I finally bought one. I struggled too long trying to succeed with a 1 pound hammer and the 2 pound hammer makes this effortless.
05/15/2016
Rori
Grey_stars
Stars
love this 2lb hammer. my design stamps turn out great with far less strikes of hammer.
06/04/2017
jfong
Grey_stars
Stars
Whooo baby, this hammer is so pretty. But alas I had to break down and start whacking with it. The weight is definitely substantial but I find it is not difficult at all to work with. Makes a huge difference in my stamping, need less strikes and less overall force which I think makes clearer impressions.
06/23/2017
Pam
Grey_stars
Stars
Works so much better on my design stamps than my regular hammer! It's heavy though :)
11/20/2017
Christy
Grey_stars
Stars
Wow what a difference this hammer made when stamping the more detailed stamps. I’m new at stamping so this has really helped, I was getting a little frustrated with my impression not coming out clear this hammer has definitely helped.
07/14/2018
Joy
Grey_stars
Stars
I debated for quite awhile whether to get the 1lb hammer or the 2lb and so glad I got the 2lb. It seems to work perfectly.
09/15/2018
Cynthia
Frequently Purchased Together
POL004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 10)
$3.75
Qty:
HAM006
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Plastic Mallet / Hammer
$16.95
Qty:
HOL020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Design Stamp Holder, 12mm Holes, 50 Holes
$5.75
Qty:
SH003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Copper 24 gauge Sheet Metal, 3" x 3" piece
$2.04
Qty:
POL040
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Wool #4/0 (0000)
$1.25
Qty:
MM053
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Stamping Tape
$2.10
Qty:
BEN012
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Steel Bench Block - 6" x 4"
$24.95
Qty:
POL003
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Pro Polish Pad (pack of 50)
$15.19
Qty:
PUN010
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Metal Hole Punch Plier, 1.5mm  hole
$14.00
Qty:
BEN013
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Sandbag, Bench Block Pad - 9" Square Purple Leather/Suede
$28.75
Qty:
KIT01
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Stamping on Metal Starter Kit
$32.95
Qty:
DS507
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Fan 1, Art Deco Metal Design Stamp - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty: