Metal Stamping Blanks Sterling Silver Flat Wire 7mm x 1mm (priced per ft)
Metal Stamping Blanks Sterling Silver Flat Wire 7mm x 1mm (priced per ft)
Model: WIR005
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(9 Reviews)
$32.20
Qty:

I have this sterling silver wire custom made for me with rounded edges (lengthwise), although in this wire (which is thinner than the 5mm x 1.5mm wire) the rounded edges are less noticeable. When this wire is made into a bangle, the rounded edges give the bracelet a more finished look. This wire is dead soft, which works well with stamping, but it is quite thick so it naturally has a bit of hardness. The stamping and shaping harden it enough to stay stiff in a nice cuff or bangle shape.

 


I use this wire to make cuffs (no clasp) with stamping on it, or wire wrapped beads on it... or both! Make sure you have a good file that will smooth out the cuff ends. I like the beefy ones that I carry because they remove a lot of material in a small amount of time, and then I just work it a bit with fine grit sandpaper (which can be found at a hardware store).

Lisa Niven Kelly uses flat wire in her Say It On Your Wrist, Stamped Cuff class.

Made_in_usa
Grey_stars
Stars
Great finish, easy to use, took hardly any time to finish my first ever soldered silver bangle, thanks, great product.
07/15/2015
Kerry Australia
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this wire. It is perfect for stamping. Nothing better!
02/23/2016
Pam Pensiero
Grey_stars
Stars
Excellent quality and great to work with for multiple types of projects. I will be purchasing again.
06/08/2016
Ayana
Grey_stars
Stars
This is some of the best wire, really easy to work with and a great price!
Thank you
07/17/2016
Connie Short
Grey_stars
Stars
Love this flat wire!!! The rounded edges are a life saver!!!
05/20/2017
Heather (Wildflower Native)
Grey_stars
Stars
My favorite for the cuff bracelet perfect width and thickness very sturdy just wish there was a buy so many feet and get a discount price
09/15/2017
Jules
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this wire it is perfect for making stamped bangle bracelets, necklace tags, rings and more!
06/19/2018
JESSICA BAPTISTE
Grey_stars
Stars
Perfect for bracelets and rings! Cuts down on alot of finishing time!
05/02/2019
Jenna
Grey_stars
Stars
Love love Love! Perfect for what I need and I will definitely be ordering more!
09/22/2019
Sam
Frequently Purchased Together
WIR004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Sterling Silver Flat Wire 5mm x 1.5mm (priced per ft)
$33.43
Qty:
CW01
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Flat Wire 17g, 1/4" wide (priced per ft)
$3.53
Qty:
PAT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Industrial Sharpie Marker
$1.95
Qty:
WIR054
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal Fine Silver 3.2mm, 28g Bezel Wire, 24" Length
$10.77
Qty:
CUT005
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Fat Daddy Cutter
$45.45
Qty:
SW16
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Wire & Sheet Metal 16g Sterling Silver, Round, Dead Soft Wire -1/2 oz (~3.9 ft)
$22.97
Qty:
SS801
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Sterling Silver Mini Puffy Heart Solderable Accent, 26g - Pack of 5
$2.58
Qty:
CO365
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Copper Chevron Solderable Accent, 24g - Pack of 5
$3.23
Qty:
GF269
Greyheart
Charms & Solderable Accents Gold Filled Chevron Solderable Accent, 24g - Pack of 5
$3.56
Qty:
POL041
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Silicone Square Edge Polishers Assorted - 12pcs
$10.20
Qty:
SOL030
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Silver Solder Paste SOFT, 1/4 oz
$19.00
Qty:
AT171
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Bracelet Blank, 152mm (6") x 12.7mm (.50"), 18g
$3.15
Qty: