Jewelry Making Tools Fretz 2 lb Square Head Stamping Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz 2 lb Square Head Stamping Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz 2 lb Square Head Stamping Hammer
Jewelry Making Tools Fretz 2 lb Square Head Stamping Hammer
Model: HAM026
Greyheart
Grey_stars
Stars
(13 Reviews)
$79.00
Qty:

Fretz 2 lb Square Head Stamping Hammer

  • Perfectly balanced stamping hammer by Fretz.
  • Beautiful rosewood handle.
  • Has two striking sides measuring 2" x 2".
  • Strike on either of the gray faces (not the faces with the logos).
  • No flaking from the hammer head.
  • Highest quality hammer out there.
  • Handle length is 6".
  • 2 pounds.
  • Hammer head is tool-hardened steel.

 

 

 

 

Fretz 2 lb Square Head Stamping Hammer
loading the player....
Grey_stars
Stars
At first, I hesitated to buy this hammer because it is so different from a regular hammer. Because I do so much stamping and my wrists hurt I decided to try it. It takes a few tries to get used to it, but I LOVE IT!! The short handle along with the weight makes it much easier to stamp. I can let the hammer drop onto the metal stamp instead of swinging it. It works well with small stamps, but is also easier to get a deeper impression and cleaner stamping from larger stamps.
02/15/2016
Denise
Grey_stars
Stars
Best hammer ever! I stamp a lot of stainless steel, and ended up breaking the head off my 2 pound brass hammer. Laura, who is always so helpful, suggested this one and I took her advice. It feels great in my hand, is easy to use and worth every penny! I also like that it doesn't flake. Be sure and follow the instructions about which side to hammer with; I put the warning sticker that comes with it on one side, to remind me!
06/16/2016
Amy D.
Grey_stars
Stars
THE BEST HAMMER FOR STAMPING in my humble opinion. My brass hammer had more impressions than some of my mandala pieces and I needed something sturdier. Being a Fretz gal, I went for this one and haven't looked back since. LOVE it! Really gives me a good whacking advantage for stamping. ;)
07/05/2017
Cindi
Grey_stars
Stars
This hammer is a GREAT investment!
I was having issues with tendinitis in my elbow and with this being shorter in length than a 2lb brass hammer, and the fact that you "drop" it rather than "swing" it, means less exertion.
10/16/2017
Angie S
Grey_stars
Stars
I was hesitant to buy this but I finally did it and don't regret it! So amazing! fool proof :) I love to use is for my larger stamps it's gets all the corners! My favorite for and I own all the ones on beaducation lol it's worth the investments you will save money on blanks!
10/29/2017
So worth it
Grey_stars
Stars
Wow! This thing! Big flat surface with lots of power! Great for the big surface stamps with lots of detail but will make the little designs really deep if you don’t be careful!
At first I kept sliding off when I hit until I got the hang of it. Now it’s much easier to get a full impression with less exertion.
It’s cool looking too!
08/11/2018
Pat
Grey_stars
Stars
Maybe I need more practice but I’m not finding this any easier to get a good impression then the brass hammer.
08/16/2018
HollyR
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this hammer. My son affectionately called it my Thor hammer LOL.... but it stamps great!
09/01/2018
Haley's Vintage
Grey_stars
Stars
This hammer takes some getting used to. I am loving it for my larger stamps but have to be careful with my smaller stamps as it can make them really deep.
09/05/2018
mommajoe
Grey_stars
Stars
This is heavy! I need to watch the video again to perfect the "drop" technique. I am really looking forward to stamping with it.
09/22/2018
Joyce
Grey_stars
Stars
I love this hammer. I use this hammer more than any other I have. It is great for the detailed stamps. One good "wack" and most stamps are good to go. I will say though that one must really be careful if you use it on a soft metal (pewter)it will stamp really really deep and mar the underside of the blank.
12/17/2018
Angel
Grey_stars
Stars
I need to get better at my technique, as hammering with this can hurt my wrist a little. However, it stamps perfectly and I am really glad I made the purchase. I completely broke my 2 pound brass hammer, as I like to work with thick guages and create large designs. Therefore, if you are thinking about whether the higher expense is worth it, I would say it is in the long run. :)
01/24/2019
Tami
Grey_stars
Stars
Fantastic hammer. Not very strong. Has helped me get better impressions. Well worth the money.
10/30/2019
Kathryn
Frequently Purchased Together
DS707
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Vintage Sunrise Metal Design Stamp, 8mm - Beaducation Original
$15.00
Qty:
PX094
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Stainless Steel, Rainbow Color Round, Disc, Circle with Hole, 15mm (.59"), Pack of 5
$5.45
Qty:
PAT024
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools White Permanent, Waterproof, Ink Pen / Marker
$1.98
Qty:
MM004
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Jewelry Making Tools Hypo Cement Glue
$5.30
Qty:
CO070
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Puzzle Piece, 31mm (1.22") x 23.5mm (.93"), 24g, Pack of 5
$4.67
Qty:
KA020
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Rounded Rectangle, 45mm (1.77") x 10mm (.39"), 18g, Pack of 5
$4.27
Qty:
KA027
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Aluminum Guitar Pick Shape, 30mm (1.18") x 25.5mm (1"), 18g - Pack of 5
$4.27
Qty:
CO230
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Rounded Square, 13mm (.51"), 24g, Pack of 5
$2.94
Qty:
CO231
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Blanks Copper Rounded Square, 19mm (.75"), 24g, Pack of 5
$3.60
Qty:
DS398
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Baby Swallow Right Facing Metal Design Stamp- Beaducation Original
$14.00
Qty:
DS473
Grey_stars
Stars
Greyheart
Metal Stamping Tools Broken Arrow Metal Design Stamps- Beaducation Original
$28.00
Qty: